helpign handownload.jpg


Welcome to Good People News. 

We plan to deliver you the very best life has to offer.

We're ALL Good People!

 7 Chakras: The Importance & Functions

7 Chakras: The Importance & Functions

According to, "The seven chakras are the centers in our bodies in which energy flows through. Blocked energy in our seven chakras can often lead to illness, so it's important to understand what each chakra represents and what we can do to keep this energy flowing freely."

According to, The 7 Chakras are as follows:

The Crown Chakra: SPIRITUAL

Functions: Wisdom, transcendence, universality


Functions: Extrasensory perception, intuition, inspiration

The Throat Chakra: EXPRESSION

Function: Personal truth, etheric, expression

The Heart Chakra: LOVE

Functions: Compassion, love, integration

The Solar Plexus Chakra: POWER

Functions: Will, social self, power

The Sacral Chakra: SEX

Functions: Emotions, creativity, sexuality

The Root Chakra: SURVIVAL

Functions: Safety, grounding, right to live

According to the Chopra Center, "The Sanskrit word Chakra literally translates to wheel or disk. In yoga, meditation, and Ayurveda, this term refers to wheels of energy throughout the body. There are seven main chakras, which align the spine, starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head. To visualize a chakra in the body, imagine a swirling wheel of energy where matter and consciousness meet. This invisible energy, called Prana, is vital life force, which keeps us vibrant, healthy, and alive."

The Chopra Center goes on to say, "These swirling wheels of energy correspond to massive nerve centers in the body. Each of the seven main chakras contains bundles of nerves and major organs as well as our psychological, emotional, and spiritual states of being. Since everything is moving, it’s essential that our seven main chakras stay open, aligned, and fluid. If there is a blockage, energy cannot flow."

Ringmaster of Fantastical Wild Rumpus Making a Difference in Athenian Lives

Ringmaster of Fantastical Wild Rumpus Making a Difference in Athenian Lives

BE HAPPY: 5 Simple Rules

BE HAPPY: 5 Simple Rules